Connect ► twitter| youtube|  Log In ► Members Only  |  Corporate One Safekeeping  |  Search

Announcing our 2017 board of directors and officer appointments

At our annual meeting at the end of April, three members were announced to our board of directors: Arthur Boehm, CFO of the Ohio Educational Credit Union in Cleveland; John Graham, President/CEO of Kentucky Employees Credit Union in Frankfort, KY; and Gerald Guy, President/CEO of KEMBA Financial Credit Union in Columbus, OH. Each board member will serve a three-year term.

Boehm was first appointed to Corporate One’s board in 2016 after serving as a Supervisory Committee member since 2011. Boehm has served as the CFO for the Ohio Educational Credit Union since 2000. He is a former controller for KEMBA Financial Credit Union in Columbus, Ohio, and a former financial reporting officer for Fifth Third Bank, also of Columbus. He is also a current member of the Credit Union National Association (CUNA) CFO Council.

Graham, in his first term on Corporate One’s board of directors, has served as the president and CEO at Kentucky Employees CU in Frankfort, KY, since 1990. He is the former director, division of support services for Kentucky Horse Park, and he has formerly served as a loan analyst, branch manager and equine lending officer for First Security National Bank. Graham formerly served on the board of the Kentucky Credit Union League from 1993 to 2017 and was a volunteer on numerous KCUL committees.

Guy has served on Corporate One’s board of directors since 2002 and as chair of the board since 2009. Guy has also served as the President/CEO for KEMBA Financial CU since 1989, and he is a current member of the Ohio Credit Union League Governmental Affairs Committee. Guy was formerly director/treasurer for the Central Ohio Chapter of Credit Unions, a past member and president of the Ohio CUES board, and past chairman/treasurer of the Ohio Credit Union League board of directors. Guy has also served on the Ohio Credit Union Legislative Action Committee and the Ohio Credit Union Foundation.

In a reorganization meeting following the annual meeting on April 27, our new board of directors re-elected Guy as chair and also elected the following officers:

  • R. Lee Powell, Jr., CEO/President, Desco FCU, Vice Chair
  • John J. Shirilla, CEO/President, Best Reward CU, Treasurer
  • Robert D. Burrow, CEO/President, Bayer Heritage FCU, Secretary

The remaining board members are Robert Fertitta, CEO/President, Navigator Credit Union; Chris Rutledge, CEO/President, Gulf Winds Federal Credit Union; Bill Allender, CEO/President, BMI Federal Credit Union; Art Boehm, CFO, Ohio Educational Credit Union; and John Graham, President/CEO, Kentucky Employees Credit Union.

Corporate One’s board of directors provides the strategic vision and leadership to ensure that the organization provides value to its members. It is composed of nine directors, each one elected by member credit unions to a three-year term.