At this year’s virtual inVest48 conference, the OCUL highlighted their 2021 leadership award winners. These awards are designated on an annual basis for Ohio leaders nominated by their peers for merit in enduring contributions to the cooperative credit-union movement, professional excellence, and exceptional advocacy. Among this year’s winners was Corporate One’s former President/CEO Lee Butke.

Lee received the Louise McCarren Herring Movement Advancement Award, an award which recognizes excellence in philosophy and long-lasting movement contributions. Credit union system leaders that have made an indelible mark in advancing the credit union movement in and beyond Ohio were eligible for nomination.

The OCUL’s Leadership Recognition Program exists to recognize and honor credit union impact and leaders who have used their careers to champion contributions that keep Ohio strong for its more than 3.1 million members.